Engineering Services Examination (IES-2014)

Did you like our effort ?
Engineering Services Examination is abbreviated asIES are the civil services that meet the technical and managerial functions of the Government of India.
IES officers are selected by the union government on the recommendations made by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
A combined four-stage competitive examination (comprising six tests), called the Engineering Services Examination (ESE) is conducted by the UPSC, India every year for the recruitment to the four categories of engineering services:
1. Civil Engineering
2. Mechanical Engineering
3. Electrical Engineering
4. Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Candidates are placed as Assistant Executive Engineer in various organizations at the time of selection. After three to four years of service, they can work in the postof Executive Engineer which is equivalent to Under Secretary to Government of India. Those who have 20 years of service will be promoted to the post of Chief Engineer level-1. Engineers having professional experience of 32 years will be posted as Secretary to the Government of India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *