What is IIIT?

Did you like our effort ?
IIIT- Indian Institute of Information Technology

IIT ALLAHABAD – Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (IIIT Allahabad) was established in 1999, and was recognized as deemed university in 2000. It is the only government IIIT that is intended to be focused on the areas of informatics and library sciences

IIIT GWALIOR – Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Gwalior (IIITM-G), is the first IIIT of country. An institute which was established by Government of India. The name Atal Bihari Vajpayee was added to IIITM Gwalior in honor of India’s former Prime Minister.

IIIT JABALPUR – Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur (IIITDM Jabalpur), was established in the year 2005.Its Focus was laid on the development of an interdisciplinary curriculum such that students become proficient in not one but the four fields of Design, Computer Sciences, Electronics and Communication and Mechanical Engineering. It became a deemed university in June 2009.

IIIT KANCHEEPURAM – Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing Kancheepuram (IIITDM Kancheepuram) was established by the Govt. of India in 2007 to pursue design and manufacturing oriented engineering education and research excellence. The Institute is offering novel and first of its kind UG, PG and Ph.D programs in the broad areas of computer, electronics and mechanical engineering. It is only for M.Tech.

IIIT HYDERABAD – It was established in 1998, and has now emerged as one of the most prestigious institutes of the country. It emphasizes research from the undergraduate level, which makes it different from the other leading engineering institutes in India like the IITs.

IIIT PUNE – Pune is one of the premier colleges in the country.I2IT offers PG programmes. The technical schools, School of Information Technology and School of Interdisciplinary Science offer Master of Technology (M.Tech.) and Master of Science (MS) with various specializations, as well as an integrated Ph.D program.

IIIT BHUBANESHWAR – It was established in 2006 by the Government of Odisha as a public private partnership (PPP) initiative. It is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT).

IIIT BASARA – International Institute of Information Technology, Basara is an institution of Information Technology located in Basara, Adilabad district, in India. The Andhra Pradesh Government established this autonomous IIIT under Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) along with two other.


-IIIT Hyderabad takes PGEE in mid of April.
-IIIT Ahmadabad use two ways process – first short list from
GATE score then takes entrance exam and personal
interview for short listed candidate.
-IIITB give admission from both process, GATE score and own
entrance exam.
-IIIT Gwalior gives admission from GATE score.
-IIIT Jabalpur gives admission from GATE score.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *